Fx Copy
LaTeX Copy
Customer Lifetime Value is a metric that represents the total net profit a company can expect to generate from a customer throughout their entire relationship. Check FAQs
CLV=CmCRR1+DR-CRR
CLV - Customer Lifetime Value?Cm - Contribution Margin?CRR - Customer Retention Rate?DR - Discount Rate?

Customers Lifetime Value with Discount Rate Example

With values
With units
Only example

Here is how the Customers Lifetime Value with Discount Rate equation looks like with Values.

Here is how the Customers Lifetime Value with Discount Rate equation looks like with Units.

Here is how the Customers Lifetime Value with Discount Rate equation looks like.

3.8857Edit=8Edit4.25Edit1+12Edit-4.25Edit
You are here -
HomeIcon Home » Category Financial » Category Business » Category Business Metrics » fx Customers Lifetime Value with Discount Rate

Customers Lifetime Value with Discount Rate Solution

Follow our step by step solution on how to calculate Customers Lifetime Value with Discount Rate?

FIRST Step Consider the formula
CLV=CmCRR1+DR-CRR
Next Step Substitute values of Variables
CLV=84.251+12-4.25
Next Step Prepare to Evaluate
CLV=84.251+12-4.25
Next Step Evaluate
CLV=3.88571428571429
LAST Step Rounding Answer
CLV=3.8857

Customers Lifetime Value with Discount Rate Formula Elements

Variables
Customer Lifetime Value
Customer Lifetime Value is a metric that represents the total net profit a company can expect to generate from a customer throughout their entire relationship.
Symbol: CLV
Measurement: NAUnit: Unitless
Note: Value should be greater than 0.
Contribution Margin
The Contribution Margin can be stated on a gross or per-unit basis. It represents the incremental money generated for each product/unit sold after deducting the variable portion of the firm's costs.
Symbol: Cm
Measurement: NAUnit: Unitless
Note: Value should be greater than 0.
Customer Retention Rate
Customer Retention Rate measures the percentage of customers retained in the business out of the total customer base in a given period.
Symbol: CRR
Measurement: NAUnit: Unitless
Note: Value should be greater than 0.
Discount Rate
Discount Rate is the interest rate charged to commercial banks and other depository institutions for loans received from the Federal Reserve Bank’s discount window.
Symbol: DR
Measurement: NAUnit: Unitless
Note: Value can be positive or negative.

Other Formulas to find Customer Lifetime Value

​Go Customer Lifetime Value
CLV=(ACVACL)-CAC

Other formulas in Sales Metrics category

​Go Compound Annual Growth Rate
CAGR=(((EVSV)1ny)-1)100
​Go Customer Selling Price
CSP=CP+(PM%CP)
​Go EBIT
EBIT=R-OPEX
​Go Market Penetration
MP=(nTP)100

How to Evaluate Customers Lifetime Value with Discount Rate?

Customers Lifetime Value with Discount Rate evaluator uses Customer Lifetime Value = (Contribution Margin*Customer Retention Rate)/(1+Discount Rate-Customer Retention Rate) to evaluate the Customer Lifetime Value, Customers Lifetime Value with Discount Rate is a process in which a business or other organization administers its interactions with customers, typically using data analysis to study large amounts of information. Customer Lifetime Value is denoted by CLV symbol.

How to evaluate Customers Lifetime Value with Discount Rate using this online evaluator? To use this online evaluator for Customers Lifetime Value with Discount Rate, enter Contribution Margin (Cm), Customer Retention Rate (CRR) & Discount Rate (DR) and hit the calculate button.

FAQs on Customers Lifetime Value with Discount Rate

What is the formula to find Customers Lifetime Value with Discount Rate?
The formula of Customers Lifetime Value with Discount Rate is expressed as Customer Lifetime Value = (Contribution Margin*Customer Retention Rate)/(1+Discount Rate-Customer Retention Rate). Here is an example- 9.04918 = (8*4.25)/(1+12-4.25).
How to calculate Customers Lifetime Value with Discount Rate?
With Contribution Margin (Cm), Customer Retention Rate (CRR) & Discount Rate (DR) we can find Customers Lifetime Value with Discount Rate using the formula - Customer Lifetime Value = (Contribution Margin*Customer Retention Rate)/(1+Discount Rate-Customer Retention Rate).
What are the other ways to Calculate Customer Lifetime Value?
Here are the different ways to Calculate Customer Lifetime Value-
  • Customer Lifetime Value=(Average Cost of Customer Value*Average Cost of Customer Lifetime)-Customer Acquisition CostOpenImg
Copied!