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Customer Lifetime Value is a metric that represents the total net profit a company can expect to generate from a customer throughout their entire relationship. Check FAQs
CLV=(ACVACL)-CAC
CLV - Customer Lifetime Value?ACV - Average Cost of Customer Value?ACL - Average Cost of Customer Lifetime?CAC - Customer Acquisition Cost?

Customer Lifetime Value Example

With values
With units
Only example

Here is how the Customer Lifetime Value equation looks like with Values.

Here is how the Customer Lifetime Value equation looks like with Units.

Here is how the Customer Lifetime Value equation looks like.

110000Edit=(2000Edit60Edit)-10000Edit
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Customer Lifetime Value Solution

Follow our step by step solution on how to calculate Customer Lifetime Value?

FIRST Step Consider the formula
CLV=(ACVACL)-CAC
Next Step Substitute values of Variables
CLV=(200060)-10000
Next Step Prepare to Evaluate
CLV=(200060)-10000
LAST Step Evaluate
CLV=110000

Customer Lifetime Value Formula Elements

Variables
Customer Lifetime Value
Customer Lifetime Value is a metric that represents the total net profit a company can expect to generate from a customer throughout their entire relationship.
Symbol: CLV
Measurement: NAUnit: Unitless
Note: Value should be greater than 0.
Average Cost of Customer Value
Average Cost of Customer Value is the average revenue value that each customer brings to your business during a given timeframe.
Symbol: ACV
Measurement: NAUnit: Unitless
Note: Value should be greater than 0.
Average Cost of Customer Lifetime
Average Cost of Customer Lifetime is a metric which is used in the calculation of customer lieftime value, which refers to the average cost spent on a customer in a period.
Symbol: ACL
Measurement: NAUnit: Unitless
Note: Value should be greater than 0.
Customer Acquisition Cost
Customer Acquisition Cost is the amount of money a business spends to get a customer to purchase its products or services.
Symbol: CAC
Measurement: NAUnit: Unitless
Note: Value should be greater than 0.

Other Formulas to find Customer Lifetime Value

​Go Customers Lifetime Value with Discount Rate
CLV=CmCRR1+DR-CRR

Other formulas in Sales Metrics category

​Go Compound Annual Growth Rate
CAGR=(((EVSV)1ny)-1)100
​Go Customer Selling Price
CSP=CP+(PM%CP)
​Go EBIT
EBIT=R-OPEX
​Go Market Penetration
MP=(nTP)100

How to Evaluate Customer Lifetime Value?

Customer Lifetime Value evaluator uses Customer Lifetime Value = (Average Cost of Customer Value*Average Cost of Customer Lifetime)-Customer Acquisition Cost to evaluate the Customer Lifetime Value, The Customer Lifetime Value formula is defined as a metric that measures total revenue a business can expect to generate from a customer over the course of their relationship with the company. Customer Lifetime Value is denoted by CLV symbol.

How to evaluate Customer Lifetime Value using this online evaluator? To use this online evaluator for Customer Lifetime Value, enter Average Cost of Customer Value (ACV), Average Cost of Customer Lifetime (ACL) & Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC) and hit the calculate button.

FAQs on Customer Lifetime Value

What is the formula to find Customer Lifetime Value?
The formula of Customer Lifetime Value is expressed as Customer Lifetime Value = (Average Cost of Customer Value*Average Cost of Customer Lifetime)-Customer Acquisition Cost. Here is an example- 110000 = (2000*60)-10000.
How to calculate Customer Lifetime Value?
With Average Cost of Customer Value (ACV), Average Cost of Customer Lifetime (ACL) & Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC) we can find Customer Lifetime Value using the formula - Customer Lifetime Value = (Average Cost of Customer Value*Average Cost of Customer Lifetime)-Customer Acquisition Cost.
What are the other ways to Calculate Customer Lifetime Value?
Here are the different ways to Calculate Customer Lifetime Value-
  • Customer Lifetime Value=(Contribution Margin*Customer Retention Rate)/(1+Discount Rate-Customer Retention Rate)OpenImg
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