Customer Acquisition Cost Formula

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Customer Acquisition Cost refers to the average cost a business incurs to acquire a new customer. Check FAQs
CAC=CSMNNCA
CAC - Customer Acquisition Cost?CSM - Cost of Sales and Marketing?NNCA - Number of New Customers Acquired?

Customer Acquisition Cost Example

With values
With units
Only example

Here is how the Customer Acquisition Cost equation looks like with Values.

Here is how the Customer Acquisition Cost equation looks like with Units.

Here is how the Customer Acquisition Cost equation looks like.

1.8Edit=2700Edit1500Edit
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Customer Acquisition Cost Solution

Follow our step by step solution on how to calculate Customer Acquisition Cost?

FIRST Step Consider the formula
CAC=CSMNNCA
Next Step Substitute values of Variables
CAC=27001500
Next Step Prepare to Evaluate
CAC=27001500
LAST Step Evaluate
CAC=1.8

Customer Acquisition Cost Formula Elements

Variables
Customer Acquisition Cost
Customer Acquisition Cost refers to the average cost a business incurs to acquire a new customer.
Symbol: CAC
Measurement: NAUnit: Unitless
Note: Value should be greater than 0.
Cost of Sales and Marketing
Cost of Sales and Marketing refers to the total expenses incurred by a company specifically related to its sales and marketing activities within a given period.
Symbol: CSM
Measurement: NAUnit: Unitless
Note: Value should be greater than 0.
Number of New Customers Acquired
Number of New Customers Acquired refers to the total count of unique individuals that have become customers of a company within a specific period.
Symbol: NNCA
Measurement: NAUnit: Unitless
Note: Value should be greater than 0.

Other formulas in Cost Accounting category

​Go Backorder Rate
BR=(NUOTNO)
​Go Conversion Cost
CC=DLC+MOC
​Go Cost of Goods Sold
COGS=BI+PDP-EI
​Go Labour Cost Variance
LCV=(SOSR)-(ATHART)

How to Evaluate Customer Acquisition Cost?

Customer Acquisition Cost evaluator uses Customer Acquisition Cost = Cost of Sales and Marketing/Number of New Customers Acquired to evaluate the Customer Acquisition Cost, Customer Acquisition Cost refers to the amount of money that a company spends to get a new customer. Customer Acquisition Cost is denoted by CAC symbol.

How to evaluate Customer Acquisition Cost using this online evaluator? To use this online evaluator for Customer Acquisition Cost, enter Cost of Sales and Marketing (CSM) & Number of New Customers Acquired (NNCA) and hit the calculate button.

FAQs on Customer Acquisition Cost

What is the formula to find Customer Acquisition Cost?
The formula of Customer Acquisition Cost is expressed as Customer Acquisition Cost = Cost of Sales and Marketing/Number of New Customers Acquired. Here is an example- 1.8 = 2700/1500.
How to calculate Customer Acquisition Cost?
With Cost of Sales and Marketing (CSM) & Number of New Customers Acquired (NNCA) we can find Customer Acquisition Cost using the formula - Customer Acquisition Cost = Cost of Sales and Marketing/Number of New Customers Acquired.
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